Deleting a Call Recording
To assist with compliance, with the necessary permissions users can permanently delete recordings from Recordings Playback and Record History.
Note. Call deletions are permanent and cannot be recovered. Deletions are audited, so you can find out who deleted a recording if you need to. Contact the MaxContact Support team if you need help doing this.
Activating the feature
- Go to the Permissions page.
- Under the QA Permissions category, enable Can Delete Recording.
Note. Since deletions are permanent and unrecoverable, make sure you only apply this permission to the role or group you intend.
Deleting a call recording via Recordings Playback
- Go to Recordings Playback and locate the recording you want to delete.
- Select the trash can icon on the far right of the recording's row. If it isn't visible, check that the Can Delete Recording permission is enabled on your account.
- Select OK in the confirmation window to complete the deletion.
See Recordings Playback for more on this page.
Deleting a call recording via Record History
- Go to Record History and locate the recording you want to delete.
- Select the Lead Information icon on the far right to open the pop-up window.
- Go to the Interaction tab. The call recording is shown here.
- Select Delete Recording.
- Select OK in the confirmation window to complete the deletion.
See Record History for more on this page.

